List of Unofficial Sanctions on Nigeria

Theobarth grant disbursement Latest

The Russia Ukraine war is on, and the Russia has been sanctioned by USA and other countries of the world, officially Russia is under strict sanctions. Right here in Nigeria, the country has lots of sanctions, which you might not notice, hence its unofficial.

1. Nigerians can’t use PayPal.

2. Nigerians can only access $20 a month (international spending limits pity)

3. Nigeria isn’t allowed to buy certain military equipments.

4. Nigerians no longer have access to send money abroad via MoneyGram or Western Union.

5. Nigerians can’t trade crypto legally.

6. Nigeria will never get license from IAEA to explore nuclear power plants.

7. Nigerian banks largely will not allow Direct Currency Conversion for international ATM/ web purchases.

8. Nigerians will never see KFC or McDonald’s set up shop in their local neighborhoods.

9. Nigerians will always seek the face of Britain before she elects political leaders to her highest offices.

10. Nigeria cannot sell her oil to nations the US forbids her from selling to.

Six Political Zones of Nigeria States And Capital

This are the six political zones in Nigeria with their state capitals, excluding Abuja which is the FCT of Nigeria

North Central

Benue- Makurdi
Niger- Minna
Kogi- Lokoja
Nassarawa – Lafia
Plateau- Jos

North East

Adamawa- Yola
Bauchi- Bauchi
Borno- Maiduguri
Gombe -Gombe
Taraba- Jalingo
Yobe- Damaturu

North West

Jigawa- Dutse
Kaduna- Kaduna
Kebbi- Birnin Kebbi
Sokoto- Sokoto
Zamfara- Gazau

South West

EKiti- Ado-Ekiti
Ogun – Abeokuta
Ondo – Akure
Osun Oshogbo
Oyo Ibadan

South East

Abia Umuahia
Anambra Awka
Ebonyi Abakaliki
Enugu Enugu
Imo Owerri.

South South

Akwa-Ibom Uyo
Bayelsa Yenagoa
Cross River Calabar
Delta Asaba
Edo Benin City
Rivers Port Harcourt.

There are 6 states in North Central, 6 in North East, 7 in North West, 6 in South West, 5 in South East and 6 in South South